The Expert Panel on the State of Canada’s Science Culture

Arthur Carty,  O.C., FRSC, FCAE  (Chair)

Executive Director, Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (Waterloo, ON)

Adam Bly

Founder and Chairman, Seed (New York, NY), Visiting Senior Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School (Cambridge, MA)

Karen A. Burke

Director, Regulatory Affairs, Drug Safety and Quality Assurance,  Amgen Canada Inc. (Mississauga, ON)

Edna F. Einsiedel

Professor, Department of Communication and Culture, University of Calgary (Calgary, AB)

Tamara A. Franz-Odendaal

NSERC Chair for Women in Science and Engineering (Atlantic Canada); Associate Professor of  Biology, Mount Saint Vincent University (Halifax, NS)

Jay Ingram, C.M.

Chair, Science Communications Program, Banff Centre; Former Co-Host, Discovery Channel’s “Daily Planet” (Calgary, AB)

Sidney Katz, C.M.

Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology,  Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of British Columbia (Vancouver, BC)

Marc LePage

President and CEO, Génome Québec (Montréal, QC)

James Marchbank

Former CEO, Science North (Sudbury, ON)

Timothy I. Meyer

Head, Strategic Planning and Communications, TRIUMF (Vancouver, BC)

Jon Miller

Research Scientist, Center for Political Studies, University of Michigan (Ann Arbor, MI)

Bernard Schiele

Professor of Communications, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM); Researcher, Centre interuniversitaire de recherche sur la science et la technologie (CIRST) (Montréal, QC)

Dawn Sutherland Canada Research Chair in Science Education in Cultural Contexts, University of Winnipeg (Winnipeg, MB)

James Wilsdon

Professor of Science and Democracy, University of Sussex (Brighton, United Kingdom)

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Additional Information