The Expert Panel on the State of Science and Technology in Canada

Eliot A. Phillipson, Chair, FCAHS

Sir John and Lady Eaton Professor of Medicine Emeritus, University of Toronto (Toronto, ON)

Neil Branda

Professor and Canada Research Chair in Materials Science and Executive Director, 4D LABS, Simon Fraser University (Burnaby, BC)

Eric L. Cook

Executive Director and CEO, New Brunswick Research and Productivity Council (Fredericton, NB)

Pierre Côté

President, CÔTÉ Membrane Separation Ltd. (Hamilton, ON)

Sara Diamond, O.Ont.

President, Ontario College of Art and Design University (OCAD U) (Toronto, ON)

Rosa M. Fernández

Economic Adviser, U.K. Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (London, United Kingdom)

R.J. (Bob) Fessenden

Fellow of the Institute for Public Economics, University of Alberta (Edmonton, AB)

Fred Gault

Professorial Fellow, UNU-MERIT (Maastricht, The Netherlands) and Professor Extraordinaire, Tshwane University of Technology (Pretoria, South Africa)

Gregory S. Kealey, FRSC

Provost and Vice-President (Research), University of New Brunswick (Fredericton, NB)

Robert Luke

Assistant Vice-President, Research and Innovation, George Brown College (Toronto, ON)

Roderick R. McInnes, C.M., O.Ont., FRSC, FCAHS

Director, Lady Davis Institute for Medical Research, Jewish General Hospital; Canada Research Chair in Neurogenetics and Alva Chair in Human Genetics, McGill University (Montréal, QC)

Janet L. Ronsky, FCAE

Professor, Schulich School of Engineering and Faculty of Kinesiology, University of Calgary; Executive Director, Biovantage Inc., Alberta Ingenuity Centre (Calgary, AB)

Noralou Roos, C.M., FRSC

Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, University of Manitoba (Winnipeg, MB)

Jacquelyn Thayer Scott, O.C.

Professor, Organizational Management & Strategy, Shannon School of Business, and Past President, Cape Breton University (Sydney, NS)

Adel Sedra, FRSC, FCAE

Dean, Faculty of Engineering, University of Waterloo (Waterloo, ON)

Luc Vinet

Professor of Physics and Past Rector, Université de Montréal (Montréal, QC)

Lorraine M.A. Whale

Manager of Unconventional Resource Research, Shell Global Solutions (Canada) (Calgary, AB)

Jeffrey L.C. Wright, C.M.

Carl B. Brown Distinguished Professor of Marine Science and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of North Carolina Wilmington (Wilmington, NC)


Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Additional Information