Disclaimer

The following Terms and Conditions govern your use of the Council of Canadian Academies (or "Council") web site(s), as well as the materials accessible on or from the site(s). By accessing this web site, you are agreeing to be bound by these web site Terms and Conditions and all applicable laws and regulations, and agreeing that you are responsible for compliance with any applicable local laws. If you do not agree with any of these terms, do not use this web site. The Council may revise these terms of use for its web site at any time without notice. By using this web site you are agreeing to be bound by the then current version of these Terms and Conditions.

Use of this Site

You may access and use this web site for your personal, non-commercial use, provided that you do so only in accordance with these Terms and Conditions.

Ownership of content

This web site and all written and other materials made available through this web site (the "Content") is the property of the Council and/or its licensors and is protected by copyright, trade-mark and other laws. Certain names, logos, graphics, designs or other content on the site may be trade names or trade-marks owned by or licensed to the Council. Without prejudice to the rights of third party licensors and to the extent permitted by law, the Council hereby grants you permission to copy, distribute, download, and/or transmit single copies of items comprising of Content of the Council for your personal, non-commercial use, provided that you maintain all copyright and other notices contained in such Content, and provided that such permission does not include the right to reproduce the Site as a whole (or a substantial part thereof). No other right or license to the web site(s) or the Content is hereby granted. Modifications to the Content of the web site(s) are expressly prohibited.

Confidentiality

Those areas of the Council's web site(s) which you access by using a password or other security device may contain proprietary and confidential information of the Council ("Confidential Information"). By accessing the Council's Confidential Information, you agree to keep this information confidential and to use this information solely for the purpose of maintaining and supporting your customers. You also agree to use reasonable care with this Confidential Information and to only disclose it within your company to employees who need to know it and who are instructed and agree not to disclose the information and not to use the information for any purpose not permitted by these Terms and Conditions. You will not alter, decompile, disassemble, reverse engineer, modify, or disclose to any third party any of the Council's Confidential Information that you receive.

Exclusion of Warranties and Liability

THE MATERIALS PROVIDED ON THIS WEB SITE ARE PROVIDED "AS IS, AS AVAILABLE" WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, OR NON INFRINGEMENT. THE COUNCIL DOES NOT WARRANT OR MAKE ANY REPRESENTATIONS OR CONDITIONS REGARDING THE USE, VALIDITY, COMPLETENESS, ACCURACY, OR RELIABILITY OF, OR THE RESULTS OF THE USE OF, OR OTHERWISE RESPECTING, THE MATERIALS ON THIS SITE. THE COUNCIL DOES NOT ADOPT ANY REPRESENTATION OR WARRANTY OF ANY MANUFACTURER, SUPPLIER OR MERCHANT OF ANY INFORMATION, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES. IN NO EVENT SHALL CCA, ITS DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, MEMBERS OR AGENTS BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LOSS OF DATA OR PROFIT, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OF OR ACCESS TO THE MATERIALS ON THIS SITE, OR ANY CONSEQUENCES FLOWING THEREFROM, EVEN IF THE COUNCIL OR A COUNCIL AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH, AND WHETHER BASED IN AN ACTION IN CONTRACT (INCLUDING FUNDAMENTAL BREACH), TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), OR ANY OTHER THEORY OF LIABILITY.

The Council has attempted to provide accurate information on this web site as a service to you. However, we assume no responsibility for, and make no representations with respect to, the accuracy of the information. The Council may change the programs or information mentioned on this web site at any time without notice.

Indemnity

 

You agree to indemnify the Council and its officers, directors, employees, members and agents from and against any and all claims, demands, liabilities, costs, or expenses whatsoever, including without limitation reasonable legal fees and disbursements, resulting directly or indirectly from: (a) your access to or use of this web site or any web site to which this web site is or may be linked from time to time; (b) your use of, reliance on, or publication, communication or distribution of anything on or from this web site; or (c) your violation of these Terms and Conditions or any law or regulation.

Linked Sites

This web site may contain links to other sites as well as electronic mail links. These links are provided solely as a convenience to you. These other sites were independently developed by parties other than the Council and the Council assumes no responsibility for the accuracy or appropriateness of the information in such sites. The inclusion of any link to another site or mention of another party or its products or services on the linked site should not be construed as an endorsement of that party or its products or services. If you decide to access any linked site, you do so entirely at your own risk. The Council reserves the right to terminate any link to this Site.

Third Party Submissions

This web site may contain materials submitted by other users ("Third Party Content"). The Council is not responsible for and does not represent or warrant the truthfulness, accuracy or reliability of any Third Party Content. The Council is not responsible for screening or monitoring any Third Party Content posted by users of this web site. If notified of Third Party Content which allegedly breaches these Terms and Conditions, The Council may investigate the allegation and determine in its sole discretion whether to remove or request the removal of the Third Party Content. The Council has no liability for performance or non-performance of such activities. Any reliance on material posted by other users of the web site will be at your own risk.

General

These Terms and Conditions and the use of this web site shall be governed by the laws in force in the Province of Ontario, Canada without regard to the conflict of laws provisions therein. You irrevocably submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts located in the Province of Ontario. These Terms and Conditions are not intended to create a partnership, joint venture, or agency relationship between the parties. Except for any written agreements with the Council that expressly reference these Terms and Conditions, this is the entire agreement between you and the Council relating to the matters contained herein and shall not be modified except in writing by the Council. Failure by the Council to insist upon or enforce strict performance of any provision of these Terms and Conditions shall not be construed as a waiver of any provision or right.

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Council Feature

Skin cancer rates on the rise in Canada

Melanoma skin cancer is one of the fastest rising cancers in Canada, increasing significantly among both men and women o...
read more

Avis de non-responsabilité – Modalités et conditions d’utilisation

Les modalitéssuivantes sont les modalités qui régissent votre utilisation du ou des site(s)Web du Conseil des académies canadiennes (CAC), ainsi que des ressourcesaccessibles sur ce(s) site(s) ou à partir de ce(s) site(s). En accédant à cesite Web, vous signifiez que vous acceptez de vous astreindre aux modalités etaux conditions d’utilisation, ainsi qu’à toutes les lois et à tous lesrèglements qui s’appliquent, et que vous avez pour responsabilité de vousconformer à toute loi qui pourrait s’appliquer dans votre région. Si vousn’êtes pas d’accord avec l’une quelconque de ces modalités, veuillez ne pasutiliser ce site Web. Le CAC peut à tout moment modifier sans préavis lesprésentes modalités d’utilisation de son site Web. En utilisant le site Web,vous signifiez que vous acceptez de vous astreindre à ces modalités et à cesconditions dans leur version actuelle.

Utilisation de ce site

Vous pouvezaccéder au site et l’utiliser à des fins personnelles et non commerciales, dumoment que vous le faites conformément aux présentes modalités et conditionsd’utilisation.

Propriétaires du contenu

Le présent siteWeb et tous les autres documents écrits et autres mis à la disposition desutilisateurs par l’intermédiaire du site Web (le « contenu » du site)appartiennent au CAC ou aux personnes qui en ont autorisé l’affichage sur lesite et sont protégés par les droits d’auteur, les marques de commerce etautres lois qui s’appliquent. Certains noms, logos, graphiques, styles etautres aspects du contenu du site peuvent être des appellations commerciales oudes marques de commerce qui appartiennent au CAC ou que le CAC a l’autorisationd’utiliser. Le CAC vous accorde par le présent avis, sous réserve des droits detierces parties en ayant autorisé l’utilisation et dans la mesure de ce qui estpermis par la loi, le droit de copier, distribuer, télécharger ou transmettredes copies individuelles des articles faisant partie du contenu du site Web duCAC à des fins personnelles et non commerciales, du moment que cetteautorisation n’inclut pas le droit de reproduire le site (ou une partiesubstantielle du site) dans son intégralité. Le présent avis ne vous accordeaucun autre droit ou aucune autre autorisation relative au site Web ou à soncontenu. Il est expressément interdit de modifier le contenu du site Web.

Confidentialité

Les sections dusite Web du CAC auxquelles vous accédez à l’aide d’un mot de passe ou d’unautre dispositif de sécurité peuvent contenir des renseignants commerciaux denature exclusive et confidentielle appartenant au CAC (« renseignementsconfidentiels »). En accédant aux renseignements confidentiels du CAC, voussignifiez que vous acceptez de respecter la confidentialité de cesrenseignements et de n’utiliser ces renseignements confidentiels qu’en vue demaintenir vos relations avec vos clients et de leur apporter du soutien. Voussignifiez également que vous acceptez de faire preuve de soins raisonnablesdans l’utilisation de ces renseignements confidentiels et de ne les communiquerqu’au sein de votre société, aux employés qui en ont besoin, à qui vous avezdemandé de ne pas communiquer ces renseignements et de ne les utiliser à aucunefin autre que celles autorisées par les présentes modalités et conditions etqui ont accepté votre demande. Vous garantissez que vous ne chercherez pas àaltérer, à décompiler, à désassembler, à désosser, à modifier ou à communiquerà une quelconque tierce partie les renseignements confidentiels que vousrecevrez de la part du CAC.

Absence de garantie ou de responsabilité civile

LES RESSOURCESFOURNIES SUR CE SITE WEB SONT FOURNIES TELLES QUELLES ET DANS L’ETAT DANSLEQUEL ELLES SONT DISPONIBLES, SANS AUCUNE GARANTIE, QUELLE QU’ELLE SOIT, NIEXPRESSE NI IMPLICITE, ET CECI INCLUT (SANS S’Y LIMITER) LES GARANTIESIMPLICITES DE QUALITE MARCHANDE, DE CONVENANCE A UN USAGE PARTICULIER OUD’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON. LE CONSEIL DES ACADEMIES CANADIENNES N’OFFRE AUCUNEGARANTIE ET N’AVANCE AUCUN ARGUMENT NI AUCUNE CONDITION CONCERNANTL’UTILISATION, LA VALIDITE, L’EXHAUSTIVITE, L’EXACTITUDE OU LA FIABILITE DESRESSOURCES DISPONIBLES SUR LE SITE, LES RESULTATS DE LEUR UTILISATION OU TOUTAUTRE ASPECT DE CES RESSOURCES. LE CONSEIL DES ACADEMIES CANADIENNES N’ADOPTEAUCUN ARGUMENT NI AUCUNE GARANTIE D’UN QUELCONQUE FABRICANT, FOURNISSEUR OU COMMERÇANT,QUELS QUE SOIENT LES RENSEIGNEMENTS, LES PRODUITS OU LES SERVICES OFFERTS. LECONSEIL DES ACADEMIES CANADIENNES, SES DIRECTEURS, AGENTS, EMPLOYES ET MEMBRESNE PEUVENT EN AUCUN CAS ETRE TENUS POUR RESPONSABLES D’UN QUELCONQUE PREJUDICE,QU’IL SOIT DIRECT, INDIRECT, PARTICULIER, ACCESSOIRE OU CONSECUTIF, ET CECIINCLUT (SANS S’Y LIMITER) LA PERTE DE DONNEES OU DE BENEFICES EMANANTDIRECTEMENT OU INDIRECTEMENT DE L’UTILISATION DES RESSOURCES DISPONIBLES SUR CESITE OU DE L’ACCES A CES RESSOURCES OU TOUTE CONSEQUENCE QUI EN DECOULERAIT,MEME SI LE CONSEIL DES ACADEMIES CANADIENNES OU UN REPRESENTANT AUTORISE PAR LECONSEIL DES ACADEMIES CANADIENNES A ETE INFORME DE LA POSSIBILITE D’UNE TELLEPERTE OU CONSEQUENCE, QUE CE SOIT LE CADRE D’UNE ACTION EN RESPONSABILITECONTRACTUELLE (Y COMPRIS UNE RUPTURE FONDAMENTALE), D’UN DELIT CIVIL (Y COMPRISLA NEGLIGENCE) OU DE TOUTE AUTRE THEORIE DE LA RESPONSABILITE CIVILE.

Le CAC a tentéde fournir des renseignements exacts sur ce site Web afin de vous rendre service.Mais il n’assume aucune responsabilité et n’avance aucun argument concernantl’exactitude des renseignements. Le CAC peut, à tout moment et sans préavis,modifier les programmes ou les renseignements mentionnés sur ce site Web.

Indemnisation

Vous acceptezd’indemniser le CAC et ses agents, directeurs, employés et membres pour touteréclamation, demande, obligation, coût ou dépense, quel(le) qu’il(elle) soit, ycompris (sans s’y limiter) les frais et les dépenses d’avocat, dans la mesuredu raisonnable, qui découlerait directement ou indirectement soit (a) de votreaccès à ce site Web ou à tout site Web auquel ce site Web est ou peut être liéde temps à autre ou de votre utilisation d’un tel site, soit (b) de votreutilisation d’une partie quelconque des renseignements contenus sur ce site Webou obtenus à partir de ce site Web, de la dépendance de tels renseignements, deleur publication, de leur communication ou de leur distribution, soit (c) devotre infraction aux présentes modalités et conditions, à toute loi ou à toutrèglement.

Liens vers d’autres sites

Le présent siteWeb peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites, ainsi que des liens vers desadresses de courriel. Ces liens sont fournis exclusivement pour vous rendreservice. Les autres sites sont élaborés de façon indépendante par des partiesautres que le CAC et le CAC n’assume en aucun cas la responsabilité del’exactitude ou du caractère approprié des renseignements apparaissant sur cessites. L’inclusion d’un lien vers un autre site ou la mention d’une tiercepartie ou des produits et services sur le site inclus dans le lien ne sauraiten aucun cas être interprétée comme signifiant l’approbation de cette tiercepartie ou de ses produits et services. Si vous décidez d’accéder à un site inclusdans un lien, vous le faites entièrement à vos propres risques. Le CAC seréserve le droit de résilier tout lien vers ce site.

Documents soumis par des tierces parties

Le présent sitepeut contenir des documents soumis par d’autres utilisateurs (« contenu fournipar des tiers »). Le CAC n’est pas responsable du contenu fourni par des tierset n’offre aucun argument ni aucune garantie concernant la véracité,l’exactitude ou la fiabilité de ce contenu. Le CAC n’a pas pour responsabilitéde filter ni de contrôler le contenu fourni par des tiers et affiché par lesutilisateurs de ce site Web. Si l’on informe le CAC de la présente d’un contenufourni par des tiers qui enfreindrait prétendument les présentes modalités etconditions, le CAC peut effectuer une enquête sur ces accusations et décider, àsa seule discrétion, de retirer le contenu fourni par des tiers ou de demanderle retrait de ce contenu. Le CAC n’assume aucune responsabilité concernant ledéroulement ou non de telles activités. Si vous décidez de dépendre, dans vospropres activités, de documents affichés par d’autres utilisateurs sur le siteWeb, vous le faites à vos propres risques.

Généralités

Les présentesmodalités et conditions et l’utilisation du présent site Web sont régies parles lois en vigueur dans la province de l’Ontario au Canada, sans tenir comptedes conflits entre lois et entre dispositions de ces lois. Vous acceptezirrévocablement de vous soumettre à la jurisprudence non exclusive destribunaux situés dans la province de l’Ontario. Les présentes modalités etconditions n’ont pas pour fonction de créer un partenariat, une entreprisecommune ou une relation de mandataire entre les parties concernées. Àl’exception des accords établis par écrit avec le CAC qui font expressément référenceaux présentes modalités et conditions, ces modalités et conditions constituentl’intégralité de l’accord entre vous et le CAC sur les questions qui y sontabordées et pourront uniquement être modifiées par écrit par le CAC. Si le CACnéglige d’insister sur le respect ou de forcer la stricte mise en applicationd’une disposition quelconque de ces modalités et conditions, cela ne signifiepas qu’il renonce aux dispositions ou à ses droits.

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

Recevez nos avis, communiqués, publications, etc.!
Préférence English  Français
En vedette

Le Conseil des académies canadiennes publie son Rapport annuel 2015-2016

Le Conseil des académies canadiennes publie son Rapport annuel 2015-2016 (Ottawa – Le 28 juillet ...
détails